Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 2 2012 5 02 /03 /March /2012 17:34

(Buddhist Singing)                                                                     

Ahhh…Yeah

Riot like a Buddhist. (4 times)

Riot…like a Buddhist does.

Verse 1

I must be crazy thinking this will work.

Because, deep in my heart darkness lurks.

I wake up everyday trying to hold on,

To the memories. Where did I go wrong?

Who’s there (echo). Don’t break my line,

Fishing for answers impossible to find.

Caught in Twain, wrapped up in Time.

A captain guiding ships in unknown rivers of my mind.

It’s time you know how I feel about this.

Tired of living like a savage, thinking with my fists.

Everything’s a mist kissed by a darker understanding,

Our carnal instincts caged by laws of reprimanding.

Attempt to build a home, but all erect a shed.

And dreams made unattainable while chaos looms ahead.

You’re killing me so I must be the living dead,

Cursed to walk the haunted path which you have led.

(Chorus)

If you’re wild and you’re crazy and everything is amiss in your life.

Take to the streets and write it wild like Buddhists do.

Join in a Buddhist Riot with me. Join in a Buddhist Riot with me.

Yeah aaahhyyeah. Join in a Buddhist Riot. Come on everybody, yeahaa.

Join in a Buddhist Riot with me.

Verse 2

A God rises inside with violence in my veins.

I laugh and write, ‘time to grasp the reigns’.

Conrad speaks to me in my concrete jungle.

I can’t help but feel your greed and agree to be humble.

Evil hides well behind a mask of tailored suits.

I know you’re in cahoots bruising all my tapered roots.

Barbarians in the city are told it’s all their fault.

But they can’t help the mindless chatter that drives them to assault.

Who makes the rules? Why can’t it be me?

Of course, it’s plain to see the rage in me must be what’s freed.

Creativity and truth lost in regulations.

Here’s revelation of the truth. I’m not your animation.

I don’t want to be alone in my journey through hell,

But writing, flying, gliding high; I’ll break out of my shell.

While clouds in heaven pass me by, I’ll no longer wait

A God inside rises and says its time to take shape.

(echo) ~ Time…time to take shape.

*Chorus

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : poetry-doggeral-et-al's name
  • : A mix of poetry, doggeral (intentionally mispelled (sic) as it IS doggerel), stories, familial stuff, and disjointed thoughts, posted to hopefully elicit dailogue(s), arguments, and/or a reader's ideas, poetry, etc. It is not polished, not especially literate, certainly not universal--sorry, it is just me.
  • Contact

Profile

  • poetry-doggeral-et-al
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.

NOTE--Please Read

For specific interests, please click on specific interest(s) found in category box below "Links"  on right side, below.

Poetry and Doggeral: Ken's poetry

Stories and Fables: Ken's Prose

Thot-Jots: Ken's ramblings on various things

Family: Ken's biographical and autobiographical items--probably of little interest to non-family, maybe not even them.

Other categories: self-evident--I hope

 

You may notice some refreshingly different poetry on the blog. It is from a friend of mine who goes by Eyeshy

My ex-son-in-law, David, has been published here, now, as well.

Another newby: happybluetoes. She writes glimpses, short stories, and poetry. Welcome her with a comment.

Neominini has his first contribution on the blog. If you like his songs please do two things: enter a comment at the end of the article, and go to links down on right side of Home Page and go to his web-site, where you can listen to his music. Enjoy. 

Elisha Kayne--a published author has kindly contributed to the blog. Check her out.

 

Feel Free to COMMENT!

Free text

My personal favorites:

The Girl With the Cheshire Grin--absolutely my current "kc" favorite poem(?)

In My Soul (poetry-doggeral)

Camelot (poetry-doggeral)

Rain (a friend's poetry)

Cathedral (thot jots)

Mystic Window 1&2 (poetry-doggeral)

Do ye ken

The Kiss

Why do I tremble

Miranda--a work in-process