Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
April 11 2012 3 11 /04 /April /2012 05:05

in what I trust
in shadows
i must
think in terms
what can I trust
I trust in me
I trust Ill see
see
what others wont
ive seen
what I cannot tell
I trust in that
I  trust in hell
in what I trust
in dark
in lust
influx
 mans eternal
downward
thrust
levels below
levels beneath
levels and levels
beneath the streets
where monsters roam
stalk and feed
only innocence
can sate
 the need
the greed
they feed
the power
the creed
i trust
in only
what I know
where ive been
what Ive left
what ive survived
what i ve learned
and left behind
what i still carry
why I hide
what knowledge i have
locked inside
in what I trust
in hopes in fear
someday maybe
someday hear
footfall of one
one who ll hear
here
with me
with open ear
open heart
open mind
open arms
a hand in mine
balance  time
tip the scale
level with light
balance finally
darkness with light
high noon
high noon
sun overhead
no shadows fall
no walking dead
no haunted faces
no empty eyes
no unlit corners
no silent cries
trust in hope
in hope entrust
a future  rises
from the dust
but one hand
gently strong
for what Ive fought
waited long
 a hand that holds
not holds down
a hand to grasp
before I drown
in but one
only one
all i need
entrust my trust
a fragile seed
protected and hidden
from eyes
from greed
the fragile seed
the fragile need
crack in the concrete
bits of green
life holds on
struggles
fights
shaky roots
holding tight
reaching
reaching
for the light
entrust
my trust
in fragile seed
only one
is all i need
crack in the concrete
fragile
need
crack in the concrete
fragile seed

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : poetry-doggeral-et-al's name
  • : A mix of poetry, doggeral (intentionally mispelled (sic) as it IS doggerel), stories, familial stuff, and disjointed thoughts, posted to hopefully elicit dailogue(s), arguments, and/or a reader's ideas, poetry, etc. It is not polished, not especially literate, certainly not universal--sorry, it is just me.
  • Contact

Profile

  • poetry-doggeral-et-al
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.

NOTE--Please Read

For specific interests, please click on specific interest(s) found in category box below "Links"  on right side, below.

Poetry and Doggeral: Ken's poetry

Stories and Fables: Ken's Prose

Thot-Jots: Ken's ramblings on various things

Family: Ken's biographical and autobiographical items--probably of little interest to non-family, maybe not even them.

Other categories: self-evident--I hope

 

You may notice some refreshingly different poetry on the blog. It is from a friend of mine who goes by Eyeshy

My ex-son-in-law, David, has been published here, now, as well.

Another newby: happybluetoes. She writes glimpses, short stories, and poetry. Welcome her with a comment.

Neominini has his first contribution on the blog. If you like his songs please do two things: enter a comment at the end of the article, and go to links down on right side of Home Page and go to his web-site, where you can listen to his music. Enjoy. 

Elisha Kayne--a published author has kindly contributed to the blog. Check her out.

 

Feel Free to COMMENT!

Free text

My personal favorites:

The Girl With the Cheshire Grin--absolutely my current "kc" favorite poem(?)

In My Soul (poetry-doggeral)

Camelot (poetry-doggeral)

Rain (a friend's poetry)

Cathedral (thot jots)

Mystic Window 1&2 (poetry-doggeral)

Do ye ken

The Kiss

Why do I tremble

Miranda--a work in-process