Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 24 2012 6 24 /03 /March /2012 13:05

sitting curbside in the shadows
stood up
all alone
stood up by my someday
still waiting
all alone
stood up by  my someday
that very special date
sitting curbside in the shadows
wait and wait
still wait
someday this
someday that
someday dont you know
someday this will happen
someday there you ll go
someday just be ready
that very special date
stood me up

i stood up

straining
 try to hear
 someday
pull up to the curbside
someday's finally here

running late
now it s too late
too late for our date
but silence only silence
not even running late
i guess my someday just
forgot me
forgot
we  made a date
stood up

I stood up

Do you know my someday?
you  know that someday
 that one day
thats supposed to change it all
not that it matters
nothing matters after all
if i run into my someday
and he asks me out again
ill pretend I have no interest
and just tip up my chin
pretend it never mattered
that i never mattered
not at all
pretend it never hurt
someday
never came and never called
i ll decline the offer
continue on my way
eyes  ahead keep moving
while shadows lengthen on the day
doesnt matter I never mattered
didnt matter
i walked on
after curbside sitting in the shadows
by the wayside
all alone

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : poetry-doggeral-et-al's name
  • : A mix of poetry, doggeral (intentionally mispelled (sic) as it IS doggerel), stories, familial stuff, and disjointed thoughts, posted to hopefully elicit dailogue(s), arguments, and/or a reader's ideas, poetry, etc. It is not polished, not especially literate, certainly not universal--sorry, it is just me.
  • Contact

Profile

  • poetry-doggeral-et-al
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.
  • A pre-pubescent brain in an aging shell. One of a million monkeys, pounding a million keyboards, for a million years, hoping to write one good poem. A dreamer.

NOTE--Please Read

For specific interests, please click on specific interest(s) found in category box below "Links"  on right side, below.

Poetry and Doggeral: Ken's poetry

Stories and Fables: Ken's Prose

Thot-Jots: Ken's ramblings on various things

Family: Ken's biographical and autobiographical items--probably of little interest to non-family, maybe not even them.

Other categories: self-evident--I hope

 

You may notice some refreshingly different poetry on the blog. It is from a friend of mine who goes by Eyeshy

My ex-son-in-law, David, has been published here, now, as well.

Another newby: happybluetoes. She writes glimpses, short stories, and poetry. Welcome her with a comment.

Neominini has his first contribution on the blog. If you like his songs please do two things: enter a comment at the end of the article, and go to links down on right side of Home Page and go to his web-site, where you can listen to his music. Enjoy. 

Elisha Kayne--a published author has kindly contributed to the blog. Check her out.

 

Feel Free to COMMENT!

Free text

My personal favorites:

The Girl With the Cheshire Grin--absolutely my current "kc" favorite poem(?)

In My Soul (poetry-doggeral)

Camelot (poetry-doggeral)

Rain (a friend's poetry)

Cathedral (thot jots)

Mystic Window 1&2 (poetry-doggeral)

Do ye ken

The Kiss

Why do I tremble

Miranda--a work in-process